Live Webinar - Understanding the role and responsibility of an Accredited audiologist with a QP

Event Details

Further information is available by clicking here. 

Please join us for this AudA live webinar on Understanding the role and responsibility of an Accredited audiologist with a QP. This webinar will be hosted by Joshua Margach and Kellie Wilson from Hearing Services Program Australia and Jenny Smith and Shudipta Saha from Audiology Australia.

Please log in to Register Now.

DATE:

Wednesday 20 March 2024

TIME:

3:00pm AWST (WA time)

4:30pm ACST (NT time)

5:00pm AEST (QLD time)

5:30pm ACDT (SA time)

6:00pm AEDT (ACT/NSW/TAS/VIC time)

CPD Points:

1 point (Category 1.2)

 

Audiologists frequently contact the Hearing Services Program or Audiology Australia with questions relating to clinical practice. These are often practical queries, for example about verification protocols and documentation requirements.  This panel discussion will discuss the role of AudA as a professional body responsible for accreditation and standards of practice and how this relates to HSP as a funding body with  requirements around service items and claiming. The aim is to differentiate and clarify the clinical responsibilities of an accredited audiologist to their clients and their regulatory responsibilities as a Qualified Practitioner.  

Participants will be given the opportunity to submit questions like these in writing prior to the event.


Presenter Details

This webinar is hosted by Joshua Margach and Kellie Wilson from Hearing Services Program and Jenny Smith and Shudipta Saha from Audiology Australia.

Registration


Pricing Details


Schedule


Presenter Details


Location




Enquiries


Loading..